Been There, Kinda Did That, Loved It!

I meant to write this post in time to link up for the 10/10/13 blog hop but I missed the deadline. I hope you take a minute to read through this post anyway. Thanks!

So, I previously posted about how I’ve been struggling to make these studies a priority. I’m not going to rehash all that now. But I will say that I have loved the (parts of ) books I read.  So much that I plan to go back and restart the study…eventually? I guess I mean to say that I’ll go back when the next study doesn’t look as equally amazing as the past studies (which looks like never!). Anyway, I also loved the facebook parties and the sense of community they provided.

The most amazing decision I made during the “What Happens When Women Say Yes to God” by Lysa TerKeurst study was to purchase the conference call series. I probably entered more than half of the calls with one (or several) of the following negative thoughts or excuses: “I don’t have time in my schedule for this today.” “I’m behind in the book, what’s the point of calling in?” And probably most frequently, “I have a headache, I don’t feel like doing this right now.”

Let me tell you this: I never left a call with the same attitude. Sure, maybe I left with the headache I had before the call started. But EVERYTIME the call was definitely worth the effort. All the calls were awesome, but hands down, the Mandisa call was my favorite. Her story and her positive attitude were amazing to hear firsthand. It was just like being on the phone with a close friend.

If you’re debating purchasing the calls for this study, and you are financially able to, I urge you to do it. I’m sending up a prayer for those who are wanting to but are struggling financially.

Special thanks to Melissa and the P31 OBS team who all make these calls possible, They are an amazing part of these studies.

P31 OBS Blog Hop

Leave a Reply

